The Rosehill College Board

Established under the Education Act 2020, the Board is the controlling authority of the school. The Board has responsibility for:

  1. Control and management of the school.
  2. Appointment and suspension of teachers and other staff.
  3. Maintenance of grounds, buildings services and equipment.
  4. Expenditure of the finance allocated to the school by way of bulk funding.
  5. Suspension and exclusion of pupils.

The constitution of the Board provides for:

  • 5 members by parents of the College pupils.
  • 1 member elected by staff.
  • 1 member elected by students.
  • Up to 4 members who may be co-opted onto the Board.
  • The Board elects a Presiding Member and Deputy Presiding Member from amongst its own members.

Any correspondence can be emailed to

Meeting dates for 2023

Wednesday 25 January
Wednesday 22 February
Wednesday 29 March
Wednesday 5 April
Wednesday 24 May
Wednesday 28 June
Wednesday 12 July
Wednesday 30 August
Wednesday 27 September
Wednesday 25 October
Wednesday 29 November

To view minutes of a Board Meeting please contact the school office.

Board Members:

Ian Alexander – Presiding Member
Baz Bristow
Larissa Denton
DJ Govender
Janet Herst – Minute Secretary
Deanna Johnston – Deputy Presiding Member
Claire Knapp
Tui Matelau
Enzo Mowday – Student Representative
Janine Sorensen – Staff Representative
Davida Suasua – Principal
Harley Wade

Rosehill College Financial Statements for the Year Ended 31 December 2022

Redacted Rosehill College Annual Report 2022